Caltrans Approves Cycle 3 Federal SRTS Projects

The following 10 Safe Routes to School projects have been approved for Cycle 3:

Butte County – Las Plumas Avenue
Colusa – Fremont Street
Lincoln – East Avenue
Sacramento County – Stevenson Avenue
Wheatland – E Street
Wheatland – Wheatland Road

Davis – Multiple schools in Davis Joint Union
Elk Grove – Multiple schools in Elk Grove Unified
Roseville – Multiple schools in Roseville City
West Sacramento – Multiple schools in Washington Unified

Letters are being sent out to agencies with successful and unsuccessful project applications. Please contact our SRTS Coordinator Laura Rice (530) 741-5122 with any additional questions.

About John Hoole

John, as the District Local Assistance Engineer, is responsible for the administration of the Local Assistance Program in District 3, which covers local and regional agencies in eleven Sacramento Valley and Northern Sierra Counties. He supervises a group of 10-12 Engineers and Planners who ensure delivery of State and Federal funds to the locals. His experience in the District includes Design, Project Management, and Programming, and prior to the District he worked as a Transportation Engineer with the Federal Highway Administration.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s